Ping website (domain, IP-address)











Ping website, domain, IP-address. Check of response time (response) of the server.

Ping - the time (in milliseconds) for which the network packet sent by the sending computer comes to the recipient (can be a domain, website, or the IP-address) , and comes back. The lower the ping - so speedily and quickly exchange information between your computer and a basic server that serves as the receiving computer. If the ping response is not received and / or timeout, it may indicate that the server (the receiving computer) is not working, or a node (the domain or the IP-address) is simply not found on the network. At the same time, the reasons may be several - the most common of them - the firewall, which blocks echo requests, or pinged the server gives priority to the more meaningful queries, ignoring ping.

How it works?
Computer sender generates a so-called ping (ICMP Echo-Request), if necessary, the DNS queries, and sends it to the network, on the PC receiving the search (IP address of the recipient specified in the request). The request passes a plurality of nodes, until it finds the receiving computer. That, in response to a ping sends echo reply (ICMP Echo-Reply) to the original sender (IP of the sender as specified in the request). As soon as the sending computer receives the echo reply, it calculates the time taken for the rest of this procedure.

What can depend ping (response time)?
1. The quality of the channel of your Internet service provider - even important, not the channel width, and its quality. You can get a ping of 300 ms per channel at 100 megabits, and you can get a 4 ms at 10 megabits per channel. However, the width of the channel still has value. The narrow channel can cause deterioration of the response time.

2. From the server load (the destination computer) - It may not be enough quality or too narrow exit channel to the Internet, or at the moment it may be too busy.

3. The location of the server (the destination computer) and traserta by sending computer to the recipient computer - it may be too far from you, and the signal passing through dozens of intermediate nodes is slowing and may even partially lost.

How to measure the ping?
If you want to make a measurement of the ping from your computer to another computer or website , - enter in the search box the name of the website, domain or IP-address, and click the Ping button.

The service definition ping (response time), a third-party server is available free to users of the portal WHOIS.UANIC.NAME.

Facebook VKontakte Twitter Google+ Blogger Delicious LinkedIn Pinterest Print

Ping сайта (домена, IP-адреса)











Пинг (ping) сайта, домена, IP-адреса. Определение времени ответа (отклика) сервера.

Пинг (ping) - это время (в миллисекундах), за которое компьютер отправляет сетевой пакет до получателя (в качестве получателя может выступать домен, сайт или IP-адрес), и возвращается назад. Чем меньше значение пинга — тем оперативнее и быстрее обрабатывается информацией между собой ваш компьютер и сервер, который служит компьютером-получателем. Если пинг ответ не невозможно получить и/или время ожидания слишком большое, это может свидетельствовать о том, что сервер (компьютер-получатель) некорректно работает, или такой узел (домен или IP-адрес) не удалось найти в сети. Причин возникновения данной проблемы может быть несколько,- наиболее распространенная из них - firewall, который блокирует эхо-запросы, или же пингуемый сервер отдает приоритет более значимым запросам, игнорируя, пинг (эхо-запросы).

Как работает пинг?
Компьютер-отправитель формирует так называемый эхо-запрос (ICMP Echo-Request), при необходимости опрашивает DNS, и отправляет его в сеть, на поиски компьютера-получателя (IP адрес получателя указан в запросе). Запрос проходит множество узлов, пока не находит компьютер-получатель. Тот, в ответ на эхо-запрос, посылает эхо-ответ (ICMP Echo-Reply) компьютеру-отправителю (IP отправителя так же указан в запросе). Как только первоначальный-отправитель получает эхо-ответ, он высчитывает время, затраченное на всю эту процедуру.

От чего может зависеть пинг (время отклика)?
1. От качества канала вашего интернет-провайдера,- важна даже не ширина канала, а его качество. Можно получить ping в 300 мс на канале в 100 мегабит, а можно получить 6 мс при канале 11 мегабит. Но все же, ширина канала все же важный показатель. Узкий канал может являться причиной увеличения времени отклика.

2. От загруженности сервера (компьютера-получателя),- У него может быть некачественный или слишком узкий канал выхода в интернет, или в данный момент он может быть перегружен запросами.

3. От расположения сервера (компьютера-получателя) и трасерта от компьютера-отправителя до компьютера-получателя,- он может находиться достаточно далеко от вас, и сигнал проходя через множество промежуточных узлов замедляется и может даже иногда пропадать.

Как измерить пинг?
Если вы хотите замерить пинг от своего компьютера до другого сервера или сайта,- укажите в поле поиска название сайта, домен или IP-адрес, и нажмите кнопку Ping.

Воспользуваться услугой определения пинга (времени отклика) стороннего сервера на портале WHOIS.UANIC.NAME вы можете бесплатно.

Facebook VKontakte Twitter Google+ Blogger Delicious LinkedIn Pinterest Print